Celebrating Life and Revival

Dear Jesus; Dear You,

Can I just share something good today? I am so excited to tell you what’s making me happy. But before that, thank you, Lord Jesus, for meddling among us all the time.

I woke up this morning wondering why I am not posting anything personal lately and realizing that I have been so occupied with doing a lot of things.

Today, it has come to my realization that I want to share one important turn of event which happened in a span of a year.

You know, I had a special group of friends called the Blissfuls (Blessed People), and last year as we celebrated pinsan Joy’s birthday, ate Gladys, was not at her best self. She was struggling and we all could feel it. We sympathized with her pain. And although we were enjoying and appreciating Joy’s life, we were also praying for ‘ate Gladys’ healing.

Joy, Gladys, Agnes, Michelle, Jane & Steph
April 2023

And this year, last Saturday, the 20th of April, we met again to celebrate another year of pinsan.

Same people ♥️

And this time, ‘ate Gladys’ is at her best self, back to her happy personality. Everyone was laughing with her and we were all chill and contented.

So much love ♥︎

I know for sure that each of us is facing individual struggles, and some of them we aren’t so vocal in sharing but what I want to emphasize is that we were seeing the answered prayer of healing and revival.

This year’s celebration was a little different than the previous one but I can feel the sincerity of everyone, the love and the loyalty we had for each other. I can also see the maturity of not wanting the spotlight but rather sharing the center stage with everyone.

Blessed birthday, pinsan. I am so grateful for knowing you and having you on my team. ♥︎

Life is so beautiful when surrounded by beautiful people and my heart is so full every time I am with you, Blissfuls.

Indeed, a true friend loves at all times.

Thank you Jesus for teaching us the importance of fellowship and friendship with You being in the middle. Blessed be Your name in all our endeavors in life.

We continue to lift each one of us to God and have Your will be done in our lives. Until the next.

with love and grace,

♥︎ Steph

Leave a comment